Webinar for voiceover talent! Using Adobe Audition 3.0

Posted on January 25, 2012 by

9


If you don’t know me from Live Chat, I am Tara Tyler, Customer Relations Ninja/voice talent, at Voice123.

For 2012, Voice123 is now offering nightly webinars on Wednesdays to bring you great tips for your voiceover career! The first webinar in this series will be: “Using Adobe Audition 3.0 “

You can register here! 100 spots available!

For me…Adobe Audition 3.0 is my editing software of choice for voiceovers. I tried 5.5 and didn’t like it!. I can talk about why. It’s simple, very easy to learn, and has all the features you need if you are just doing voiceover work, not full-on music production. Maybe the title of the webinar should be, “Why Mess with a Good Thing?”, but that’s just my opinion.😀

In the webinar next Wednesday night, FEB. 1st,  at 8pm EST, I’ll cover the basics:

  • Recording your voice
  • Simple edits
  • Adding effects
  • Compression
  • Adding a music bed or sound effects.

Do you have any Adobe Audition related topics you would like me to cover?  Have any ideas for future Wednesday webinars?