Mike West from Voice123 says…

Posted on October 12, 2011 by

0


Your company is fantastic. I have booked quite a few jobs from your service over the years. I can’t say the same for Voices.com. I ended up canceling them a few months ago. The most recent job I landed through 123 was for Time Life. It was a 2 minute spot for the DVD, That’s Entertainment. I grew up seeing those adds on TV so it was a real honor to win that job, and how nuts that I can do the work from my home studio in Seattle with the director and producer on Skype from Los Angeles. I had a similar experience for one of the trailers for Tron Legacy through you.

I am 54 years old. I was a morning broadcaster for 35 years. My wife and I had a goal to quit working for “The Man” at 50. I was lucky enough to have a lot of success in my career. I think we paid for the down payment for our first home with the outside voicework I did at the radio station I worked for at the time.

I needed something to do after radio, so I got a couple of agents and started doing voice work. You don’t have jobs handed to you like you did when you were a radio dork, so I had no idea how things would turn out. It’s been a lot of fun. I am still competitive, so landing a job from your service is still a rush. Outside of Voice123.com, I work for companies like Microsoft Nintendo, Apple, VMWare, PBS, and a few others. It’s pretty darn fun! The audition process with a service like yours is very interesting. Sometimes you think you nailed what the client asked for in the audition notes only to get a “You Won’t Be Considered” response. It used to drive me nuts, but you just have to realize that you never know what the client is actually looking for. I could go on, but I wanted to thank you for your service. I am sending you the Time Life video. I would be honored if you shared it with other members. Keep up the great work and I hope to land more jobs from Voice123.com soon!

All the best,

Mike West

MikeWestVoiceWork.com

Posted in: Testimonials