Vote for Voice123 talent to become next Wheel of Fortune voice!

Posted on March 30, 2011 by

5


Lora Cain from Voice123 is currently auditioning through April 2nd, 2011 to be the next announcer on the long-running game show, Wheel of Fortune. Different from past years, for the first time, a female guest announcer has the mic for a voice job stereotypically held by male voice talent. This week, I had the opportunity to ask her some questions about it:

123: What was the first thing that surprised you about the experience?
Lora: They are very sweet and checked on me to see, if I am warm enough, and even gave me my own space heater.

123: What stands out to you about who you were working with?
Lora: I feel as if this show is working with a family. Many of the crew and employees working for the show have been here for years, and the ‘family’ makes it a great environment to work in.

123: How do you feel about possibly being the first full-time, female announcer for this show, which breaks a trend for many shows who rely on male announcers?
Lora:  Great! To simply have this opportunity is wonderful. Although I am auditioning, this is still my job! I have been getting wonderful support, too; on Twitter @LoraCainActs, Facebook, and my own website as well.

123: Sure! I have to ask how Voice123 has been treating you lately? How does it directly/indirectly help you?
Lora: Voice123 has been great for me. I know the phone is not going to ring everyday of the week, and Voice123 brings in a great amount of work for me. I see it as a must for voice talent, and this is why I have been with the site for many years.

123: Tell us, how do we vote for you!
Lora: Here is the link to vote for me! Aside, I was also the winner of the recent “Vanna For a Day” Promo contest. You can read about it here.

Many thanks to Lora Cain for her interview. We hope members of Voice123 will show fellow voice talent support, while Lora trailblazes a new road in voice overs!