If I Was An Agent…Why I Would Use Voice123

Posted on December 14, 2010 by

1


I had this conversation with some Voice123 staff over dinner last Friday: “If I was an agent, I would be using Voice123 everyday.” Here is why:

  • Time-saver: Voice over agents have used Voice123 in the past to find talent. These jobs receive the quickest response out of any other job posted. In addition, Voice123 is a global marketplace, meaning I could very well post a job at 11pm EST, and get plenty of auditions before I go to bed, either from the pacific coast, or other parts of the world!
  • Shared inbox link to give to people for consideration, which also allows for me to hide that I used Voice123. You will not find any reference to Voice123 here. This feature was created for the job poster to take the credit for finding talent.
  • The website co-founders and staff are comprised of voice talent, artists and skilled web developers. I can trust the website will be sensitive to the business needs of the voice talent, and the job poster who needs an organized, time-saving technology for voice casting.
  • Finally….It is free to find voice talent. Voice123 only cares that voice talent get work, and does not take commission. So…no intermediaries. I guess that is a time-saver, too.

When I used Voice123 as a voice talent, I was contacted by agents a couple of times through the search feature. For this reason, I especially like the Voice123 voice seeker interface because it promotes loyalty and relationship building.

After a while, you start to realize you found more voice talent than you ever could have without the use of technology.

What do you think?

About the Author

Steven Lowell Steven is the Community Development Guru of Voice123

Picture by Sofia Katariina

Posted in: Cast Smart